• COVID-19 Updates
  • Careers
  • Newsroom

Investor Relations

Composition of Board & Committees

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Diwakar Aggarwal Chairman (Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr Nikhil Gupta Managing Director
  • Mr. Shikhar Aggarwal Joint Managing Director
  • Mr. Karan Aggarwal Executive Director
  • Mr. Sarthak Behuria Independent Director
  • Mr. Ram Prakash Bajpai Independent Director
  • Ms. Shivani Mishra Independent Director
  • Mr. Ram Sharan Prasad Sinha Independent Director

Board Committees:

Audit Committee

  • Mr. Ram Prakash Bajpai Chairman (Independent Director)
  • Mr. Sarthak Behuria Member (Independent Director)
  • Mr Nikhil Gupta Managing Director
  • Ms. Shivani Mishra Member (Independent Director)

Mandate of the Committee

  1. Overseeing the Company's financial reporting process and the disclosure of its financial information to ensure that the financial statements are correct, sufficient and credible.
  2. Recommending to the Board, the appointment, re-appointment and, if required, the replacement or removal of the statutory auditor and the fixation of audit fees.
  3. Approval of payment to statutory auditors for any other services rendered by the statutory auditors.
  4. Reviewing, with the management, the annual financial statements before submission to the board for approval, with particular reference to:
    • Changes, if any, in accounting policies and practices and reasons for the same.
    • Major accounting entries involving estimates based on the exercise of judgment by management.
    • Significant adjustments made in the financial statements arising out of audit findings.
    • Compliance with listing and other legal requirements relating to financial statements.
    • Disclosure of any related party transactions.
    • Qualifications in the draft audit report.
  5. Reviewing, with the management, annual financial statements before submission to the board for approval
  6. Reviewing, with the management, the statement of uses / application of funds raised through an issue (public issue, rights issue, preferential issue, etc.), the statement of funds utilized for purposes other than those stated in the offer document/prospectus/notice and the report submitted by the monitoring agency monitoring the utilization of proceeds of a public or rights issue, and making appropriate recommendations to the Board to take up steps in this matter.
  7. Reviewing, with the management, performance of statutory and internal auditors, adequacy of the internal control systems.
  8. Reviewing the adequacy of internal audit function, if any, including the structure of the internal audit department, staffing and seniority of the official heading the department, reporting structure coverage and frequency of internal audit.
  9. Discussion with internal auditors on any significant findings and follow up there on.
  10. Reviewing the findings of any internal investigations by the internal auditors into matters where there is suspected fraud or irregularity or a failure of internal control systems of a material nature and reporting the matter to the board.
  11. Discussion with statutory auditors before the audit commences, about the nature and scope of audit as well as post-audit discussion to ascertain any area of concern.
  12. To review the functioning of the Vigil Mechanism, in case the same is existing.
  13. Approval of appointment of CFO (i.e., the whole-time Finance Director or any other person heading the finance function or discharging that function) after assessing the qualifications, experience & background, etc. of the candidate.

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

  • Mr. Ram Prakash Bajpai Chairman (Independent Director)
  • Mr. RSP Sinha Member (Independent Director)
  • Ms. Shivani Mishra Member (Independent Director)


Duties of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee would be as under:

  • To recommend to the Board, the remuneration packages of Managing/Joint Managing/Whole time /Executive Directors of the Company, including all elements of remuneration package (i.e. salary, benefits, bonuses, perquisites, commission, incentives, stock options, pension, retirement benefits, details of fixed component and performance linked incentives along with the performance criteria, service contracts, notice period, severance fees etc.);
  • To be authorized at its duly constituted meeting to determine on behalf of the Board of Directors and on behalf of the shareholders with agreed terms of reference, the Company's policy on specific remuneration packages for Company's Managing/Joint Managing/ Deputy Managing/ Whole time/ Executive Directors, including pension rights and any compensation payment;
  • To devise a policy on diversity of Board of Directors
  • To formulate and recommend a policy to extend or continue the term of appointment of the independent director, on the basis of performance evaluation of independent directorsand to approve and pay sitting fees, if any.
  • Powers as conferred under the BLS International Services Limited Employee Stock Option Scheme – 2020
  • Such other matters as may from time to time be required by any statutory, contractual or other regulatory requirements to be attended to by such committee.

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

  • Mr. Ram Prakash Bajpai Chairman (Independent Director)
  • Ms. Shivani Mishra Member (Independent Director)
  • Mr. Shikhar Aggarwal Member (Joint Managing Director)


  • Providing guidance and making recommendations to improve investor service levels for the investors;
  • To assess the status of investor's complaints;
  • Compliance of Listing Agreement (s) and periodic reporting to NSDL / CDSL;
  • Evaluating performance and service standards of the Registrar and Share Transfer Agent of the Company;
  • To review Dematerialization Status of the Company;
  • Any other matter as may be deemed fit for consideration of the Committee.

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee (CSR)

  • Mr. RSP Sinha Chairman (Independent Director)
  • Mrs. Shivani Mishra Member (Independent Director)
  • Mr. Karan Aggarwal Member (Director)


  • Review the existing CSR Policy;
  • Provide guidance on various CSR activities to be undertaken by the Company;
  • Recommend the amount of expenditure to be incurred on CSR activities;
  • Monitor the activities undertaken under CSR;
  • Institute a transparent monitoring mechanism for implementation of CSR projects or programs or activities undertaken by the Company.

Risk Management Committee

  • Mr. Ram Prakash Bajpai Chairman (Independent Director)
  • Mr. Sarthak Behuria Member (Independent Director)
  • Mr. Shikhar Aggarwal Member (Joint Managing Director)


  • Framing of Risk Management Plan and Policy. 
  • Overseeing implementation of Risk Management Plan and Policy.
  • Monitoring of Risk Management Plan and Policy.
  • Validating the procedure for Risk Minimization.
  • Periodically reviewing and evaluating the Risk Management Policy and practices with respect to risk assessment and risk management processes.